Membership

The Mid-America College Health Association is an affiliate of the American College Health Association. Membership in MACHA is automatic when you become an individual member of ACHA and your membership address is located in Illinois; Indiana; Kentucky; Michigan; or Ontario, Canada.

The mission of the Mid-America College Health Association (MACHA) is to provide networking, educational opportunities, support and advocacy for a diverse group of professionals who provide health care and promote disease prevention and healthy lifestyle choices for college and university populations. In doing so, the MACHA members are integral to the academic mission of their institutions and play a vital role in the well-being of society.

For more information about dues and membership categories, please visit the ACHA Membership page. To receive information about joining MACHA, contact MACHA Communication Chair Erin Link or use this Contact Us form.

The online ACHA Membership Directory is available to search by affiliate for other MACHA members and member schools. ACHA member log-in required.



Meet the Board

MACHA 2017-2018 Board of Directors

President (through 11/18)

Aimee Janssen-Robinson, M.Ed, CHES
Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College
A.Janssen-robinson@smwc.edu

Vice President (through 11/18)

Ta-Kisha Jones, MBA, CHES, CHWC
Indiana University-Purdue University
takldard@iupui.edu 

Past President (Through 11/18)

Alissa Arnold, MHA
Western Kentucky University
alissa.arnold@wku.edu

Secretary/Treasurer (through 11/18)

Kerri Calvert, MS, CHES
Illinois State University
kecalve@ilstu.edu

Communication Chair (appointed)

Erin Link, MS, CCPH
Illinois State University
ellink@ilstu.edu

Program Chair (appointed)

TBD

State Rep - IL (through 11/19)

Diane Stephenson, RN, BSN
Lincoln College
dstephenson@lincolncollege.edu

State Rep - IN (through 11/18)

Beth Rupp, MD
Indiana University
BRupp@indiana.edu

State Rep - KY (through 11/19)

Fadyia Lowe
University of Kentucky
Fadyia.Lowe@uky.edu

State Rep - Michigan (thru 11/18)

Karen Huyghe, MA
Wayne State University
khuyghe@nursingpracticecorporation.com

State Rep – Ontario (through 11/19)

Andrea J. Levinson, MD, MSc FRCPC
University of Toronto
Fadyia.Lowe@uky.edu

Committee Chairs 

Nominations Committee: Alissa Arnold
Awards Committee: Karen Huyghe