The Mid-America College Health Association is an affiliate of the American College Health Association. Membership in MACHA is automatic when you become an individual member of ACHA and your membership address is located in Illinois; Indiana; Kentucky; Michigan; or Ontario, Canada.

The mission of the Mid-America College Health Association (MACHA) is to provide networking, educational opportunities, support and advocacy for a diverse group of professionals who provide health care and promote disease prevention and healthy lifestyle choices for college and university populations. In doing so, the MACHA members are integral to the academic mission of their institutions and play a vital role in the well-being of society.

For more information about dues and membership categories, please visit the ACHA Membership page. To receive information about joining MACHA, contact MACHA Communication Chair Erin Link or use this Contact Us form.

The online ACHA Membership Directory is available to search by affiliate for other MACHA members and member schools. ACHA member log-in required.

Meet the Board

MACHA 2018-2019 Board of Directors

President (through 11/19)

Ta-Kisha Jones, MBA, CHES, CHWC
Indiana University-Purdue University 

Vice President (through 11/19)

Tammy Loew, MA
Purdue University

Past President (Through 11/19)

Aimee Janssen-Robinson, M.Ed, CHES
Saint Mary-of-the-Woods College

Secretary/Treasurer (through 11/20)

Kerri Calvert, MS, CHES
Illinois State University

Communication Chair (appointed)

Erin Link, MS, CCPH
Illinois State University

Program Chair (appointed)

Karen Huyghe, MA
Wayne State University

State Rep - IL (through 11/19)

Diane Stephenson, RN, BSN
Lincoln College

State Rep - IN (through 11/20)

Connie Morrow, BS, HIA, PAHM, FLHC, LOMA
University of Notre Dame

State Rep - KY (through 11/19)

Fadyia Lowe
University of Kentucky

State Rep - Michigan (thru 11/20)

Karen Huyghe, MA
Wayne State University

State Rep – Ontario (through 11/19)

Andrea J. Levinson, MD, MSc FRCPC
University of Toronto

Committee Chairs 

Nominations Committee: Aimee Janssen-Robinson
Awards Committee: Karen Huyghe